Staff & Board

Executive Director

Robert L. Hart
[email protected]

Bob has been with the Lane County History Museum since 2003. He holds a master’s degree in American History from New Mexico State University and a baccalaureate degree in International Affairs from the United States Air Force Academy. Bob enjoys public speaking on a variety of historical topics, and particularly enjoys impersonating historical characters. He has worked in the museum field for more than 25 years.

Staff Members:

Board of Directors:

Bart Aikens, President, Treasurer
Bill Barrett, Vice President
Alison M. Christianson, Secretary
Steven King
Karen Olsen
Jared Swezey

Advisory Council:

Alice Parman
Yvonne Fasold
Mark Harris
Casey Barrett
Wayne Parker

Directors Emeritus:

Duane Bischoff
Robert H. Cox
Diane D. Dann
A.J. Giustina
Alice Parman
Dorothy Velasco